1.5.3 Further settings
Regardless of the selected authentication type, the registration of new accounts or the reset password can be deactivated. The following switch is used for this purpose:
config_viewer.xml
1
<user>
2
<registration enabled="true" />
3
</user>
Copied!
A security question is asked when registering new local user accounts. There is a section <securityQuestions />
Each <question /> contains the attribute key="" in which a message key is defined. In this way, the questions can always be displayed in the correct language. Per question there is a list of allowed answers (<allowedAnswer />). This way even answers from different languages can be displayed correctly.
config_viewer.xml
1
<user>
2
<securityQuestions>
3
<question key="user__security_question__1">
4
<allowedAnswer>blau</allowedAnswer>
5
<allowedAnswer>blue</allowedAnswer>
6
</question>
7
<question key="user__security_question__2">
8
<allowedAnswer>6</allowedAnswer>
9
<allowedAnswer>sechs</allowedAnswer>
10
<allowedAnswer>six</allowedAnswer>
11
</question>
12
<question key="user__security_question__3">
13
<allowedAnswer>b</allowedAnswer>
14
<allowedAnswer>t</allowedAnswer>
15
</question>
16
</securityQuestions>
17
</user>
Copied!
When deleting a user account, you can choose to keep the data but make it anonymous. The data of the user to be deleted is assigned to a generic e-mail address. This is [email protected] by default and can be customized with the following switch if required:
config_viewer.xml
1
<user>
2
<anonymousUserEmailAddress>[email protected]</anonymousUserEmailAddress>
3
</user>
Copied!
Last modified 4mo ago
Copy link